Esoteric Dissertations from a One-Track Mind

May 21, 2007

Sudoku Solver

Filed under: programming — codesmithy @ 5:12 am

I spent a little time on Sunday writing a sudoku solver. It started off as just trying to solve the puzzle. But, then I got a little frustrated and decided it would be “faster” or more interesting to write a program that would solve the problem of “sudokus” once and for all. The program has some ideas in it that I would like to go over. Although, I must admit that the distinction between evil and easy sudokus is lost on me now, since the limiting factor is me copying the data around (from web to my program, then result back into the web-page). I tested the program using some sudokus from websudoku.

I’m having some problems actually posting the code inline… sigh. So here is a link if interested. I’ll be copying and pasting important sections in subsequent posts.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

