Esoteric Dissertations from a One-Track Mind

July 1, 2008

An Apology

Filed under: meta — codesmithy @ 12:59 pm

I’m bad with names.  To my embarrassment, I have misspelled a number of people’s names on this blog at different times that I have since corrected.

Rachel Maddow became Rachael Maddow.

PZ Myers was PZ Meyers.

John Kanzius was John Kansas.

Those are the three most notable.  There might be others that I’m currently unaware of.  The third was actually due to sloppiness on my part.  I just heard Kanzius’ name, not thinking that there was a way to track down how it was actually spelled.  The first two, I actually thought I had it right, but realized later that I had inserted a letter.

From now on I’m going to try to copy and paste the name from somewhere instead of typing it in.  At least,  the first couple times I use it to prevent transcription errors.  Hopefully it will correct the problem, and prevent name flubbing in the future.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

